Menu
Photo of Tyne Bridge in Newcastle Gateshead

Patrick Carney

Director

carney@bsis.co.uk

Started his career in insurance with Sun Alliance in 1980 and moved to Cayzer Steel Bowater Brokers in 1983 before joining BSIS in March 1986 and becoming a Director in 1988.

 

Scott Kinnaird ACII

Director

scott@bsis.co.uk

Joined Cornhill Insurance as a commercial insurance clerk in 1984. Left to join independent NE Brokers Bishop Skinner in August 1986 working his way up to Director level over a 25 year period. Following the sale of Bishop Skinner to CCV/Towergate in 2010 he had the opportunity to buy a 50% shareholding in BSIS, joining them in July 2011.

 

Phil Gallagher

Account Director

phil@bsis.co.uk

Started his insurance career in 1974 at Stenhouse. Joined Bishop Skinner in 1989 subsequently becoming a Director. Left Bishop Skinner after 25+ years in July 2015 following the move into Towergate offices.

 

Deborah Kinnaird

Office Manager

kinnaird@bsis.co.uk 

Has worked in the NE insurance market for 30+ years having joined BSIS in October 2000.  

 

Rob Capocci

Account Executive

rob@bsis.co.uk 

Commenced employment with Norwich Union in 1968 before moving to a claims background with both insurer and then Marsh & McLennan Group. Has worked for other local brokers for many years before moving to BSIS as an Account Manager in November 2012 following the sale of his previous company to CCV.

 

Claire Noble

Commercial Account Handler

noble@bsis.co.uk

Started work at AA Insurance in 2000 before commencing employment with BSIS in August 2002.  

 

Debbie Armstrong

Commercial Account Handler

debbie@bsis.co.uk

Joined the team at BSIS in February 2015 after having spent 25 years at independent NE Brokers Lycetts.

 

Donna Laws Dip CII

Commercial Account Handler

donna@bsis.co.uk

Joined BSIS at the start of October 2016 having spend 24 years commercial broking at Newcastle based Lycetts.

 

Mandy Armstrong

Commercial and High Net Worth Account Handler

armstrong@bsis.co.uk

Has 30 years’ experience working for various independent brokers having joined BSIS in November 2010.

 

Ann Dickinson

Personal Lines Account Handler

dickinson@bsis.co.uk

Has over 30 years’ experience in the insurance market, joining BSIS in August 2011.

 

Barry Caisley

Accounts

caisley@bsis.co.uk

Joined BSIS shortly after the business commenced trading in 1985 being a shareholding Director through until 2011 at which point he decided it was time to take a step back whilst still maintaining an involvement in the business through accounts administration.