MEET THE TEAM

Jon Gray Dip CII

Branch Director

jon@bsis.co.uk

Started insurance career at General Accident in 1985. Since then, has worked for local North East brokers including Todd & Cue and Bishop Skinner, carrying out various roles including managing an office in Sunderland whilst working for Henderson Insurance Brokers. Left Aon to join BSIS in May 2021 when an unmissable opportunity to join the team as an Account Director came along.

Scott Kinnaird ACII

Director

scott@bsis.co.uk 

Joined Cornhill Insurance as a commercial insurance clerk in 1984. Left to join independent NE Brokers Bishop Skinner in August 1986 working his way up to Director level over a 25 year period. Following the sale of Bishop Skinner to CCV/Towergate in 2010 he had the opportunity to buy a 50% shareholding in BSIS, joining them in July 2011.

Rob Capocci

Account Executive

rob@bsis.co.uk

Commenced employment with Norwich Union in 1968 before moving to a claims background with both insurer and then Marsh & McLennan Group. Has worked for other local brokers for many years before moving to BSIS as an Account Manager in November 2012 following the sale of his previous company to CCV.

Richard Lloyd BA ACII

Account Director

richard@bsis.co.uk

Richard has over 25 years experience of working in the insurance industry, working for brokers and insurance companies in the UK and Australia. Richard started his career as a graduate trainee at an insurance company and moved into insurance broking in 2002. Richard has held positions in claims, client service, management and business development.

Donna Laws Dip CII

Office Manager

donna@bsis.co.uk

Joined BSIS at the start of October 2016 having spend 24 years commercial broking at Newcastle based Lycetts.

Deborah Kinnaird

Senior Account Handler

kinnaird@bsis.co.uk

Has worked in the NE insurance market for 30+ years having joined BSIS in October 2000.

Claire Evans

Commercial Account Handler

noble@bsis.co.uk

Started work at AA Insurance in 2000 before commencing employment with BSIS in August 2002.

Debbie Armstrong

Commercial Account Handler

debbie@bsis.co.uk

Joined the team at BSIS in February 2015 after having spent 25 years at independent NE Brokers Lycetts.

Mandy Armstrong

Commercial and High Net Worth Account Handler

armstrong@bsis.co.uk

Has 30 years’ experience working for various independent brokers having joined BSIS in November 2010.

Ann Dickinson

Personal Lines Account Handler

dickinson@bsis.co.uk

Has over 30 years’ experience in the insurance market, joining BSIS in August 2011.

Lynsey Gray

Personal Lines and Commercial Account Handler

lynsey@bsis.co.uk

Joined BSIS in November 2017 having worked in similar roles in the NE market for the past 10 years.

Mark Anderson

Commercial Account Handler

mark@bsis.co.uk

Mark began insurance career in 2008 with AA Insurance, where he worked in various roles until 2017. He then left to join an independent North East broker, NC Insurance, as a Commercial Account Handler, working there up until December 2021 when he left to join the team at BSIS.

Kate Murray

Commercial Account Handler

kate@bsis.co.uk

Kate joined the BSIS team in April having worked for NFU Mutual for 6 years handling a varied range of insurance products.